Interview forms the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree?

Many companies solely depends on interviews for the hiring of new staff. While, few people believe that there are many other ways of choosing the employe for the company. I wholeheartedly agree with this stance because employes should also be hired on basis of academic backgroud and experience of that aassociate associated particular field. To commence with, There are enormous ways of selecting an employe but academic value and professional skill is considered to be on top most priority. It means that the person with high grades in modules or overall degree have utmost importance. Moreover, individual with years of professional experience needs to be included in selection criteria. Otherwise beginners would be heavily impact on the growth of business. For example, In banking sector, beginners from the top rank universities having good grades are to be preffered in pakistan. Furthermore, pakistan softwear house considered only those applicants that have experience of moe than three years in their required skills rather than any degree with good grades. They only focus on to compete with other big firms in terms of their capability and potential to generate revenue. Hence, these above reprsentation proves the value of good grades and professional skill. On the contrary side, interview also paly crucial role in selection of an individuals. their main preference is to evaluate the personality of the candidate. To elaborate this, personality of the human is somehow importance on various parts. For example, marketing agencies preferred to select the individual on interview. They have to assess the overall personality like physical appearence, communication skills, and politeness of the employe.In marketing work physical appearence matters alot, hence, this is also the good way of hiring a person but it limits to some extent. To conclude, Hiring process not only concise to interview. However, academic background and skill also play a crucial role on some aspects. They solely depends on the requirement of the companies which varies from sector to sector.