Some people say that playing video games is bad for children in every aspects. Others saying that playing video game have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two opposing views by other people; the positive and negative effects of video games on young minds and how it affects them. In this essay, I will discuss the two different takes and provide opinions on the subject of visual gaming. On one hand, the pros of internet games can help children with mind and body coordination. This is due to the movement of hands as the brain sends signals to respond to the situation. Furthermore, one of its advantages is to develop sportsmanship in the youth. For instance, a person who lost a game can synthesize their feelings and at the same time be happy for the winning team. As early as 3 years old the kid can be trained to deal with failure and achievement through the stimulation of virtual games. On the other hand, the cons of internet simulation such as games can be addicting to minors. Additionally, students who go to school will be distracted between their academics and leisure activity of video games. For example, during the popularity of the game Defense of the Ancient (DOTA) the Filipino youth had a high-rise of pupils who cut classes in order to play the game. Another disadvantage is the tendency to have an unhealthy body mass index (BMI). For instance, the person will have less time to exercise due to prioritizing time for playing online games. Continually, the result of this less physical wellness will lead to obesity and malnourishment. For example, in the United States of America, there are statistics that point to the rise of obesity due to online games. Based on the different key points, I believe that there are more drawbacks than advantages to playing video games. Furthermore, the negative effects are more serious and will have an impact on young individuals. I believe that although video games can be entertaining a person needs to be responsible for their use as it has a lot of negative effects on children. In conclusion, there are merits and disadvantages of video games for the young generation. Although there are positive takes such as sportsmanship and mind and body coordination aspect, the negative effect has more weight.