Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests,and whether they are married or single.some people say that this information may be relevant and useful.others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are differing views whether questioning about individuals' details by an employer while applying for a job is needed or not.As far as I am concerned,personal data should be taken into account since it could enhance productivity of a person at working platforms with the support of managers. On the one hand,employees are likely to be harassed if the boss has all information regarding them.Knowing complete personal data such as interest,hobbies and marital status may creates a list of drawbacks to the workers like abuse and discrimination, therefore some might think it would be unnecessary. On the other hand,private matters paves the way to get maximum understanding about member of the workforce which is usually of paramount importance to gain preferable outcomes in a business institution.To be more precise,it is highly possible to receive high productivity from workers, if the manager asks thorough details about a person as it is often give a framework to guide staffs according to their situations. For instance,an employer would make alterations in the schedule of a breast feeding mother without any refusal if he already has an idea about it. Despite the above arguments,I believe asking one's own matters prior to the admission to a job is perhaps the best opportunity to get mutual understanding within each parties. In conclusion, confidential details of an individual which are being asking during an application seem to be inappropriate for a job, however I tend to claim that,it can support employer to guide employees with some adjustments to gain maximum outputs, thus it should be needed.