Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree

In the contemporary era, despite women accounting for above half of employees who work in firms in numerous first-world countries, they are not selected for managerial occupations. Some people disclose that establishments should dedicate a specific percentage of their vacancies to women. I wholeheartedly disagree with this idea because this policy leads to a deficiency of men’s motivation to work, and the productivity of companies is prone to a dramatic decrease by carrying out this policy. On the one hand, whenever men who work in companies witness this unfair performance, they do not have an adequate tendency to do their best for companies. Indeed, it is a normal consequence of inequality in regulation that can cause much dissatisfaction among members of the public. For instance, all psycologists underscore the importance of the promotion for enhancing the quality of staff’s activities in the workplace, so this regulation performs exactly the opposite of psychologists’ opinions. Hence, it has detrimental effects on men. On the other hand, the output of companies decreases because of this wrong policy. Due to recruiting the workforce who do not have sufficient capabilities to manage sources of company, the quality and amount of goods that are manufactured by these companies that follow this policy decline. For a prime example, some universities, such as Stanford accept students who are female owing to the diversity issue, so it can be seen the rank of this university has declined with the passage of time. In conclusion, not only does this rule not have benefits, but it also creates several crises, like a negative impact on men’s spirits, and it affects the production of companies. Hence, employing this rule is not a logical activity.