The best way to reduce traffic congestion in cities is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion with examples.

Traffic is a everday problem for local to worldwide people traveling such that an average perosn spend about two hours per day in jam. Governments and control units are trying their best to handle everyday growing congestion with new road plans and solutions. Like one suggested way is to make the transportation system free of cost. However, I believe that this is not only way that can bring such high traffic congestion on road down enough with notable difference hence I disagree with the point of free tansit. First of all, it is important to note that there are not a lot of people who are not using government buses for some charges it is because of the preference of having their own vehicle, using it according to their preference and time when they want even if it is actually more expensive way than that of the public transportation system. For instance, I, myself bought a car because it is more convenient even when it bring me more expenses than that of transit which I was using for day to day travel. Hence, it can seen that only reducing prices can only be benefical to some extent only. Secondly, free transportation can actually bring more jam as more and more people will start traveling to get benefit of no cost governement services. which automatically will rise the need to get more automobile on road. For example, zero expense travel will surge number of traveler with increasing in demand of more number of automobile to cope up with demad. Therefore, it can be said that no cost can actually boost more expliotation of public services than actually solving problemof congestion. In conclusion, I think free transpotation is affected to only some extent only. To plunge the Traffic with high diffrence more practical ideas and plannd solutions from traffic control centres is required.