Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advancements in technology have replaced the workforce with machines and robots since the 18th century. This process is increasing at a faster pace now which is causing unemployment because all the industries are approaching the method of automation. I firmly agree with the statement and the arguments are presented in the paragraphs below. In earlier times, manforce was a major part in the industrial sector. It is shifting towards automation because it will cost the company less than before. Technology has cone to a point where robots along with artificial intelligence can perform highly skilled tasks. For example, across the globe, doctors are getting replaced by robots where doctors are performing surgeries and operations. Even though it is a success for the scientists, it is costing the employees a lot. Die to these technological advancements, people have lost their job as industries are investing in robots so that they do not have to provide monthly salaries. The perks given by the company such as medical assistance will not be provided to the employees anymore. As an example, several employees were fired at a restaurant in Japan becuase the food was brought by the robots instead of servers. The pace at which today's technology is developing, a person who can control the automation will be left with a job. People will have to learn how to command the robots to fulfill their work efficiently. In conclusion, I would like to say that I completely agree with the statement. Though it is not right to fire employees due to automation, but we cannot deny the fact that it is happening. People will have to step up their game and be perfect at what they do if they still want to have an earning.