In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g literatures), boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

In many school and university, female students select arts topics. In contrast, male students select science topics. I completely agree this. I think ıt has many logical factors and causes. İnıtially, brain chemicals, intrests topics, and other factors. First and foremost, many factor affect to students chosed process on their topics. Brain chemicals are example for this. Experts say " Our brain chemicals affected by population. Not only our brain chemicals, but also our choises affected with it. All of these build our choises." For example, some students give a chose with their family and their friends. As the result, their subjects change and it could be personal. Secondly, other causes is interests. Every people has many skills and abilities. Morever, somebody found their passion. There is no doubt their abilities and skills direct to their lifestyle. İn addition, subjects are impact with it. İnitially, a lot of students choosed many departments in this year and these decisions impacted by their passions. One experiment shows abilities and skills are most effective factor for our subject's decision. İf students have a arts's passion and skills they choosed arts subjects,, if he or she has science's passion, they choose science subjects. To sum up, there is no specific reasons for choose arts or science topics. İt is about a personality and ability. Some students like arts on the other hand some students like science.