A REPORT INDICATED THAT MANY CHILDREN BETWEEN 7 AND 11 SPEND TOO MUCH TIME WATCHING TELEVISION AND / OR PLAY VIDEO GAMES. HOW DOES THE PROBLEM AFFECT THE CHILDREN, THEIR FAMILIES AND SOCIETY? WHAT MEASURES CAN BE TAKEN TO CONTROL IT?

Kids between 7 and 11 spend considerable amount of their time either watching television or playing console games. This has been widely recognised and was stated in recent reports. This essay will delve in deep in analysing the the far-reaching consequences that these factors pose on children, their families, and perhaps the society as well. Furthermore, it will all take into consideration probable solutions. Firstly, video games and television bring out harmful outcomes in various of ways to individuals of different age groups. Notably, increased exposure to blue light that is emitted through screens can cause hyperactivation in certain areas of the brain which in turn affects sleep and concentration. As a result, the recovery at nigh and the efficacy of their studies, which kids need the most, will both be substantially affected. Furthermore, families will have harder job in trying to manage their day-to-day schedule. Therefore, spending many hours on tv can impact childrens' performance and health. Secondaly, These drawbacks can be easily prevented by limiting the access to distractions. Essentially, this can be carried out by taking away devices 3-4 hours before bed-time. This can reduce the influence of the rays and consequently boost focus. Additionally, spreading awareness among communities can augment the aforementioned strategy. To summarise, sitting for long before electronic devices can be distructional impact on children and their community. This is why we need to control these behaivors.