Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. To what extent do you agree

Some people believe that the employees should have a longer weekend and the number of work days during the week should be decreased. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because it would be hard to catch up with the unfinished tasks and companies would have to increase the working hours throughout those working days. The first reason is this policy might disturb the employees and makes it difficult to continue the remaining tasks of last week. Expanding the days off end of each week, may cause issues with routine. For instance, the time of sleep may change at the weekend and it would be extremely hard to make it right again for work. Another reason would be the raise of working hours, The employers would have to increase the time during the working days to manage the absence of workers for extra days off at the weekend. Such policies are more likely to make employees exhausted and to decrease the job satisfaction. In conclusion, the shorter working week and more day off at the weekend is not approved by this essay due to disturbing the workers routine and the raise of working hours per day.