Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the students desire to get a job in a large private company. Most of the times these students need to pass a interview in order to get hire Change the form of the verb hired show examples for the job. However, some people think that interview is not reliable method of choosing whom to employ, but I partially think that the interview is the suitable way by which a company can decides whom to select. I will elaborate on it further in upcoming paragraphs and give my opinions. To begin with, few decades back there was no such thing as interview. All the students were selected on the basis of written exam, but later a firm in Texas adopted a new method for choosing candidates. In this method, a experienced employee from the firm takes a oral test from the candidate and ask relevant questions about subjects which are necessary for the job. Later this method is termed as interview and now almost all companies have adopt it. Interview is better than written exam as it helps individuals to fully express their practical knowledge rather than just theoretical knowledge. Furthermore, Although interviews have many plus point, but it also have some drawbacks. For instance, some people are shy and introvert. And when these type of people go to interview, they get nervous and unable to represent their knowledge and unable to get select. Moreover, through interview examiner cannot test all the skills of the applicant. Probing further, there is more chance of corruption in interview than other methods. For example, according to a report of the Times of India around three lakh undeserving students got selected in a large firm in 2020. In conclusion, according to me, I think interview is a good method for choosing deserving candidate, but with interview business should also take a written test for a good selection. Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?