Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the exact age at which people should be leaders is debatable. While, there is a commonly held belief that managers should be chosen from older age group due to their experience in life and work, there is also an argument that opposite it. In my opinion, I think choosing the right leader in a certain work should depend mainly on the skills and intelligence more than on the age. To start with, many companies choose the managers according to their experience and the time that they spent in work, therefore they tend to collect older employees to become the managers. In addition, these employees are better in handling hard situations compared to the younger fresh employees as they already faced multiple challenges before. On the other hand, younger people have much more creative ideas that may enhance the work while they bring new techniques or solutions regarding a certain problem. For example, a young director may takes the risk more often and would be more intersted in incorporating new methods to the work place like using AI and more technological ways. In conclusion, despite people having various veiws regarding this topic, I think that giving the opportunity to younger people to be in the position of leading is rewarding, especially when the company is demanding out-of-the-box ideas. Also, it encourages people at early age to be responsable, take the charge of things, gain skills, and be motivated to spread their thoughts in the work space.