Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

It is an irrefutable fact that the last few decades have been the hottest in the history of humans, with climate change causing a major threat to the Earth. Some individuals say that human beings should use wind and solar energy instead of non-renewable energy sources. Others, however, believe that not using conventional energy sources can result in the failure of the economy. In my opinion, although fossil fuels have fueled industrial growth, it is extremely important to try and reduce their usage of it to prevent more environmental damage. To start with, some people think that using of fossil fuels should be stopped due to its large number of disadvantages. First and foremost, to collect resources humans mine in the mining fields which can disturb the tectonic plates of Earth and ultimately result in natural disasters such as earthquakes and volcanic eruptions. Additionally, the greenhouse gas emissions from oil, gas, and coal will have a negative impact on climate change, for example, global warming rising sea levels and air pollution. To illustrate, New Delhi has a bad Air Quality Index due to very high air pollution caused by the burning of fossil fuels. Furthermore, shifting towards using renewable energy sources which has many benefits like reducing greenhouse gas emissions and the release of air pollutants so, people can breathe fresh and clean air. Conversely, It is said that the importance of traditional energy sources cannot be ignored. To elaborate, fossil fuels significantly contribute to the supply of electricity to the majority of the nations. In addition, It helped in the growth of industrialization and factories. Therefore, It is said that no usage of fossil fuels can lead to economic failure. To summarize, both energy sources have its merits and demerits. In my perspective, the former viewpoint is better as green energy is less harmful to the environment.