Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

Recently, the issue of whether subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs has benefits has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that this will make workers healthier and more effective at work, while others argue otherwise. I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. Both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion. On the one hand, those who claim that some workers do not need benefits from gyms and sports clubs do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some employees need the other benefits such as reading and travelling. Another reason is that every person given this subsidized membership may not use gyms and sport clubs. This means that owners waste their revenues. On the other hand, my opinion is that subsidized membership of gyms and sport clubs make workers healthier and more effective at work. The most compelling reason is that if they go to gyms or sport clubs, they will be healthier. It makes their mental be better than in the past. In other words, growing mental can lead to their workforce. According to the research of the Seoul University, work-effective of workers who exercise regularly showed a significant increase from 60% to 75%. As a result, the company can grow, offering subsidized membership. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs make workers healthier and more effective at work.