Employment should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The idea that employees should receive a long holiday to enhance job performance it is a debatable topic. While some may argue that extended vacation reduce productivity, I to some extend agree with the view of providing time off to employees are beneficial to both individual and organisations. Firstly, regular holidays contributes to physical and mental of well-being. Overworking can leads to stress, burn-out, decrease efficiency. When employees are well-rested, they returned to work with full energy, improved focus, high motivated which leads to higher productivity and efficiency. Secondly, longer holidays can enhance job performance on wok-life-balance. Employees who spend quality time with their families, engage with their hobbies or travel tend to be happier at work and boost their creativity. A four-week holiday is sufficient time for proper relaxation, prevention from anxiety and maintaining long-term motivation. Research has shown that companies with well-structured leave policies often experience lower rate of turnover and higher employee satisfaction. However, some may argue that extended leave may disrupt the on-going business activity, particularly in industries needs of continuous service, such as healthcare and small business. Small businesses may be affected to accommodate long absences without affecting workflow. Nonetheless, well-planned leave distribution and temporary replacements may mitigate this risk. In conclusion, I believe sabbatical leave should be standard practice, as not only it contributes to the employee mental-health which leads to higher motivation to perform better in work but it will also increase productivity. While implementation may require careful planning, however the long-term benefits outweigh the drawbacks, making it a worthwhile investment for both the employee and the employer.