Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Having employment is vital for everyone to live a better life. In recent times, some groups of people think that it is required for employers to focus more on the personal qualities of candidates rather than their educational qualifications and relevant experience. I totally disagree with this viewpoint and will explain my thoughts with examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered to support that consideration of education and experience is essential for employers rather than selecting candidates who have good personal qualities. First and foremost, individuals who have completed their studies and completed their work placements have better theoretical and practical knowledge, which helps organizations in many ways for betterment. For instance, people who did their education in the HR field with the completion of internships have in-depth knowledge about how to hire good talents and how to complete the whole recruitment cycle, which support companies to fulfil their needs and their growth. Moreover, some professions required a lot of years education and expertise to get employment. To illustrate, the occupation of doctors involves higher academics as well as trainings for advising people about their health issues, in this line, individuals with only personal qualities cannot compete for a good job. Apart from that, in recent years, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that most of the multinational companies are selecting those candidates who have a good educational background and experience related to job postings. To summarize, employers have to think wisely and choose job seekers who have valid education and experience relevant to the job positions. As a result, it can be beneficial to both the organization and the candidate for their growth.