In recent time, young adults are spending less time with their families and more with their friends. Why has this occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend their time at home?

There is a widely held view that there is a great deal of the young prefer to spend the majority of their time with their friends and they are not really interested in having fun with their family members and their parents. There are various reasons for this issues. The following paragraphs will discuss thi matter and suggest some strategies to tackle with this problem. To begin with, One of the main reasons why it is trending that adolescents are now spending more time outdoors with their peers rather than with their families is that their parents choose to lead work-oriented lifestyles over those that are dedicated to families. When the amount of time spent with families is not proportionated with that spent on working, many parents fail to provide enough time to bond with their offspring, and as a result, children turn to their friends to enjoy their free time. For instance, rather than staying indoors, many affluent Gen Z in different parts of the world are usually seen hanging out at cafes or going to a movie with friends during the weekend. There is a wide range of strategies can be used to arrest this trend. From psychologists and medical exerts, children should not be forcefully banned from outdoor activities. Doing so would limit their freedom to explore the world and potentially hinder them from transforming into the person they want to be in the future. For example, many schoolchildren in highschool are always volunteer in various charity events in order to help the communities as well as explore what they really want to do in life.From general public, adolescents with this kind of mindset would grow into well-rounded citizens, contributing significantly to their societies and their nation. To conclude, mainly because of the parents ’ busy working schedule which does not enable them to spend sufficient time with their offspring, resulting in them choosing to go out with their peers. Even though it is believed that children should stay home and bond with their parents, I do not think that it is right to keep children indoors all the time as exposing them to the outside world would enable them to achieve self-realisation, and in the end, are determined to attain their future goals.