SCHOOLS ARE SPENDING MORE TOME TEACHING TRADITIONAL SUBJECTS SUCH AS HISTORY. SOME PEOPLE THINK THEY SHOULD RATHER SPEND MORE TIME IN TEACHING SKILLS THAT CAN HELP STUDENTS FIND A JOB. TO WHAT EXTEND YOU AGREE OE DISAGREE?

IT IS SAID THAT TEACHERS SHOULD ENHANCE STUDENTS´S SKILLS THAT WILL HELP THEM TO BE HIRED IN FUTURE JOBS, RATHER SPEND TIME IN TRADITIONAL EDUCATION. I WOULD ARGUE THAT IS IMPORTANT TO HAVE A BACKGROUND OF TRADITIONAL KNOWDLEGE COMPLEMENTED WITH SKILLS WICH CAN ENHANCE THEIR JOB OPPORTUNITIES. AS YOUNG PEOPLE SEEK JOBS IN THIS COMPETITIVE WORLD, MOST OF THEM SHOULD HAVE CAPABILITIES IN MANY AREAS COMBINING BOTH, ACADEMIC AND SOFT SKILLS. FOR INSTANCE, THE MOST IMPORTANT COMPANIES AROUND THE WORLD, LOOK FOR PEOPLE THAT CAN EXCEL IN TECHNICAL AREAS AND LEAD WORK TEAMS THAT NEED SOCIAL INTERACTION AND DEVELOPED SOFT SKILLS. THEREFORE, THE MORE KNOWLEDGE PEOPLE HAVE IN DIFFERENT SUBJECTS, THE MORE OPPORTUNITIES THEY WILL HAVE TO GET BETTER JOBS AND LIKELY TO BE PROMOTED IN A SHORT TERM. INDEED, LEARNING MANY SUBJECTS COULD BRING A WIDE RANGE OF KNOWLEDGE THAT FOSTER PEOPLE TO STUDY A MAJOR IN SCIENCE IN ORDER TO SOLVE COMPLEX PROBLEMS. TO ILLUSTRATE THIS, THERE IS A HUGE DEMAND OF ENGINEERS IN PRODUCTIVE SECTORS, WHICH ARE WELL PAID AND THEY ARE CONSTANTLY TRAINED TO ENHANCE THEIR TECHNICAL AND SOFT SKILLS. IT IS RELEVANT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE TO BE PART OF THE WORKFORCE IN THE WORLD, HAVING INNOVATED IDEAS TO MAKE A BETTER WORLD WHICH IS POSSIBLE JUST IF THEY HAVE A WIDE UPBRINGING EDUCATION TO SUM UP, ALTHOUGH PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT TRADITIONAL SUBJECTS ARE NOT RELEVANT WHEN IT COMES TO SEEK A JOB, THE BEST JOB OPPORTUNITIES AROUND THE WORLD ARE FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE A INTEGRAL UPBRINGING EDUCATION. MAY EDUCATION IN MANY SUBJECTS BE COMPLEMENTED WITH VALUES TO HAVE LEADERS IN THE WORLD.