Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays trends and fashions are reflection of popular hobbies and interests that change behavior of individuals that really want to do in their free time. From my sight, I’m definitely agree with this statement, moreover own hobbies and interests were positively affected on people’s productivity. In this essay I will proving my opinion with evidence and facts. To begin with, the productivity of human work strongly depends on how a person gets rest from stress. Hobbies are the easiest way to reduce negative emotions such as overwhelm, sadness and loneliness that usually happen from overworking. According to scientists findings, almost 70% of employees suffer from exhausted condition at work. However, the rest of the workers find a solution in courses that the really want to do in their leisure time. Including trends and fashion which change every year help connect your feelings with hobby. Secondly, a person with interests can easily generate new ideas in the workplace or improve a business plan. For example, expand a design of the new project and include fresh information about today's trends that reflect modern individualism. Companies need to hire more open-minded people with a new vision for the business. That's why we should have our own activities beyond work. In conclusion, popular hobbies and interests help people get rid of stress. In my opinion everyone should find their daily activity to be more open-minded and creative.