In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is more and more usual to move to another city to find better work. People decide to leave their families and friends, in order to build a prosperous future. This choice can have benefits, especially related to professional and economic achievements. However, there are also several drawbacks. Leaving family could be a issue, and it could lead to loneliness. Changing city can be a completely positive experience. A new environment means new challenges, opportunities, discoveries. In particular, in a big city, there are numerous job careers available, and most of them pay more than those in towns. Additionally, finding a job in a big company seems more easy, with the possibility to gain importance inside the team after a couple of years. Recent research from an American university has shown that 90% of people, who move from a town to a city to find work, would do it again in relation to the income achieved. Nevertheless, leaving our own family could be difficult, especially when there are children involved. The relationship between parents and sons could be affected negatively. Without one of their parents, kids can feel left behind. Moreover, people in this situation need to travel at least every month, which could be stressful and expensive, especially when there is flight trip between work and family. Moreover, finding a place in a different environment might be challenging. To sum up, in some countries people find work in another city, leaving families, friends, and homes. While it could be a positive choice, leading to an important career, sometimes it just is complicated and painful. Without doubt, the disadvantages are far more - and more concerning - than the benefits.