The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over past 50 years, undoubtedly, families had gone through a massive drift in society's but on other hand committees witnessing this change cannot claim to have attained gender quality. I deeply agree with the statement and will elaborate my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. At first, it can be said that women had numerous restrictions in past which are now have been removed in a order to a lift the growth of females in every sector of our society be it engineering medical or even defences sector women are now leading the nation by their own for example many nations have female as their prime ministers and various high ragged positions in army of India as well as other nations are being held by women. secondly, various unwanted customs related to female or now and various acts and programs are taken in action to enhance the growth of female as on individual in our societies on the other hand of coin many committees are still being narrow minded and are not ready to accept the change in women development in various remote areas female foeticide is a stiller prominent and female child is not sent to school for education also many reasons tell me leave that a window cannot get married once her husband has died. In a nutshell, one can see that women are growing by a steps eat day in each and every field of our society but still we have individuals with prejudiced thinking which is no more than a stumbling block in achieving a goal of generic equality.