Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews remain their importance among large companies. Nevertheless, some individuals believe that interviewing is not the best option to select workers. I totally agree that this approach helps to analyze main features about the person's way of thinking, but in some cases, it can lead to a sense of anxiety in participants. To begin with, interview is the best way to assess individuals as it creates a chance for managers to gain essential information about the person by means of communication. In other words, with the number of questions asked, it is possible to determine how employees will cope with different situations that may be dangerous for the company, and record their answers for future review. For instance, if the company has a vacant place for a software developer, each person who wants to apply should be asked questions related to data loss or design flaws, and managers have to decide based on the given answers. As a result, those with the most outstanding performance ought to be taken to this position. On the other hand, humans can be stressed during the interview which can end up with low performance, and lack of confidence will prevent persons from demonstrating their full potential That is, staff must consider these situations and prepare quizzes for those people who feel nervous in order to estimate their actual knowledge and how they will tackle hard issues. For example, the HYT center provides an opportunity for humans who were bad at interviews, giving additional tasks to check their level. In conclusion, it is really crucial and efficient to have an interview with potential employees if some additional support by the organizations is implemented.