Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and that there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews are one of the factors catering to large companies, nevertheless, other people believe that interviews are not suitable for choosing employees. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with this statement because of biased views and hasty judgments. It is vital to understand that biased opinions are considered to make interviews unreliable. This is due to the fact that recruiters just evaluate based solely on academic backgrounds or a result of their first impressions. Furthermore, if interviewees had good qualifications, they could be accepted to work for that company. Similarly, if interviewees could give some amazing presents to the recruiters, they would feel captivated and decide to choose these participants. For instance, interviewees can give interviewers huge sums of money to be hired despite having no achievements. Another salient component of this case is overhasty evaluations. To be more specific, these assessments tend to make an inequality, leading to hiring unsuitable workers. Moreover, they may cause the company's quality and reputation to decline and this leads to an unstable income and residents will avoid these companies because of ineffective work. In countries like Germany, where famous companies rely solely on quick interviews to select members, they then fail to achieve the expected results and even seriously affect their reputation and financial resources. In conclusion, this statement is fully agreed by the writer due to unfair assessments and ill-considered opinions. In addition, it should have been demonstrated that recruiters need to consider their choices carefully and companies need to take extra steps to vet their new hires.