Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit the workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With modern sophisticated technology, instead of travelling to work, many workers have started working from home which in turn, have changed the traditional working environment. Many people believe, this change in tradition has benefited more to employees rather than organisations. In my opinion, althought, both points have merit of their own, but it works in favour of workers as well as employers. First of all, it saves time of commutation, which in turn saves huge amount of time and money for the workers. In busy cities, where employees need to travel through different means of transport from workplace to home and vice versa, this new process has changed their complete lifestyle. For example, in cities like Mumbai and Dehli, average travelling time of an office worker is around 1 hour and 30 minutes, which now they can use towards something productive in their personal or professional life. Moreover, working from home has benefits like additional comfort, more concentration, and, relaxed environment. So, this trend has huge advantages for the working class with money and their time that can be used towards family and personal growth. On the other hand, with all the employees working from home, the organisations can now save money with less need of infrastructure, equipments, and renting office building. This also give opportunity to organisations for hiring from the pool of global workforce as they are no longer constrained by the demographic boundries. For instance, with everyone working from home only major requirements are devices and internet which are easily accessible and companies can hire workforce from different parts of world without worry about relocation. To deduce, this help organisations to hire staff from a very vast pool which gives them highly qualified workers. Overall, this new trend has benefits for the working class and management in different ways like economical, work-life balance, huge opportunities.