Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours,and they feel more stressed out than before. *What are the reasons for stress at the workplace? *What can employers do to make their employees's life easier?

In today’s world, employees are working for longer and longer hours. A part of society argues that it negatively affects people's mental health and behaviour and they are more stressed out. This essay will explain why people are stressed out during work and examine how employers can improve this situation. To begin with, people can be mentally and physically uncomfortable at the workplace. People are burdened by too many tasks and worrying about too much things such as a bad relationship between collegues, a low salary, and a difficult task. Working for long hours also damages the body. Employees might cope in their place for an entire day, not to mention they have to work at least 5 days a week. They have no time to rest their eyes or sleep enough which would lead to them being more stressful. Additionally, putting in extra hours sometimes can get overtime compensation. So in order to earn more, people choose to work longer voluntarily, creating a vicious circle. However, there are several ways to help the employees standing on the employer's side of view. First of all, they can raise their employee's salaries, which may directly eliminate the cause of many people's stress -- lack of money. Furthermore, employers can consider setting some policies that would increase eorking efficiency. For instance, allowing employees to get off work early if they finished their work. In conclusion, this problem is going to get even more worse in workplaces unless society, employees, employers work together to create a nicer environment for people to work.