Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because the development of modern technology provides people with more possibilities to work outside of companies. However, some people think that this change may only benefit employees instead of employers. From my perspective, it would benefit both under suitable management. For the employees, working online can provide them with more flexible and accessible working hours. They can choose to complete their tasks at home or in the cafe instead of working in such a stressful environment every day. Only in this way can workers improve their working efficiency. Remote work allows workers to focus more on balancing their lives and jobs. As for those workers who have children, they can have more opportunities to accompany their children. Although remote work makes it difficult for employers to manage their employees, especially those who lack time management skills, it would reduce the work efficiency of the industries. At the same time, it leads to a drawback in teamwork ability in companies. Conversely, while employees work online, they also reduce the time that they spend in the office. It has reduced the expend of the company’s resources, such as electricity and the rent of the company. In addition, online work offers diverse communication ways and enables problems to be discussed and solved at any time. For instance, when the customer has a problem, workers can have a discussion immediately. To sum up, it is beneficial for workers who are allowed to choose working places freely. Besides, if the employers manage their workers properly, like making a summary of their work regularly, it would also be an advantage to them. So it is significant for those employers to learn how to manage their workers more efficiently, in order to benefit both the workers and employers.