Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills that are relevant to everyday life, such as financial literacy, cooking, and basic home repairs, while others argue that traditional academic subjects like math, science, and literature are more important for students' intellectual development. Which approach do you think is more beneficial for students, and why? Use specific examples and reasoning to support your position.

Most humans argue that practical skills play an important role in life, such as financial literacy, cooking, and basic home repairs. Other people believe that primary subjects, such as math, science, and literature, are essential for students' intellectual development. This essay will examine both views and explain why I lean towards the latter. On the one hand, there are two reasons why most humans feel that practical skills are important. It improves problem-solving abilities, and enhances personal emotions. The first can be that individuals find an issue, and solve it in the best way. For example, technical fields such as home repair and health care require hands-on experience to perform tasks. Another reason that enhances personal emotion is how to make others realise their uncomfortable, and everyone will fix them. Such as, people have a big controversy around relationships, they can calm down and manage their emotions. On the other hand, I side with those who think that a basic program of studies is essential in daily life. The first is one, it is the basis to help students develop more solidly. If individuals lack simple education, they will not approach raising anything. Such as If people do not study grade 1, they will not be able to study grade 2. Another can be that theoretical knowledge fosters critical thinking, analytical thinking. It is the foundation for lifelong learning. However, focusing on basic subjects or practical skills will not develop comprehensively. In major healthcare, there is no foundation knowledge cannot know the mechanism of operation of the human body. But, without practical skills, it will not solve the condition of the patient. In conclusion, practical skills and a primary educational program are important. Basic knowledge provides the foundation understanding necessary, while practical skills are essential for an immediate job; schools should balance both.