Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the fast-paced modern world, companies sometimes request personal information from people who have requested jobs, namely their hobbies, interests, and whether they are married or single. Some have argued that these questions may be associated with the jobs and contribute to employers choosing better candidates. However, others claim that these practices are wrong, since these data are related to their privacy. I believe that these questions can play a crucial role in selecting well-qualified candidates if these questions are not related to religious matters. The champions of asking about personal habits voice that the information helps employers select people who are more adapted to company conditions. To be more precise, some job positions, due to their occupational condition, require people to work far away from their homes, leading to them being unable to see their family frequently; consequently, if a candidate has problems in his family, he cannot carry out his job more efficiently. In addition, these questions reveal candidates ' personalities, which can include important information, particularly their ability in facing challenges and their skills in teamwork or individual work. Thus, the information can transcend the existing barriers between job and personal habits, allowing employers to select more potential people. On the other hand, some people believe that some questions are not only too personal, but also asking about them can reduce the efficiency of the interview. Moreover, they make it difficult to find truly qualified individuals. A salient example is Iran, where interviewers ask candidates more about their religious matters and do not pay attention to candidate abilities, causing not only the hiring of individuals with low performance but also the emigration of individuals with high performance. Hence, these questions sometimes prevent the selection of individuals with high quality, which directly threatens the performance of the company. To sum up, in my opinion, the information can assist companies in selecting more qualified individuals, particularly ones who can easily adapt to company conditions. Nevertheless, the employers must not purely focus on personal habits such as candidates ' beliefs in various subjects, especially religious matters.