Should companies ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

Some people argue, that there should be a fixed quota alloted to the women in all types of employments, whereas, others debate against it. I believe, that there are both positive and negative aspects of this development, which, I will discuss further in this essay, and will explicate my opinion on it. First and foremost, patriarchy is still widely prevalent in the society, due to which women do not get equal chance to show their talent and caliber. However, if we observe a quota for them, it ensures diversity at a work place, and hence, all the perspectives are taken into consideration, while making any critical decision. It ensures, that equal cerebral opportunity is provided to both the genders, and furthermore, promotes equity. However, on the other edge of sword, sometimes this practice of having fixed percetage of girls in the jobs, also becomes a negative development, because of its misuse. Some women win the job due their sex, and not because they are competent, and have the potential. However, this con can easily be avoided, if the hiring parties make sure that, the person they are hiring is qualified and talented enough. To conclude, I strongly believe that the positive side of having definite quota for women in a job outweighs the negative sides, as it is really important that females get equal chance to participate in work and should not be left behind just because they are considered weak by common societal stereotypes.