In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

In many cities, video cameras are being installed in public areas to prevent crime. Although some people argue that this limits personal freedom, I strongly agree that the camera can prevent crimes or rather save someone's stuff. Firstly, cameras can help to reduce crime. Because when people know that they are being watched, there is less chance for the robbers to steal something or do illegal acts like vandalism. For example, if you put a camera in the store, it can prevent crime. It can give a feeling of safety because everything you are doing will be on a disk which the administration can open and see what you did at the exact time they want Secondly, they can help the police. If a crime happens, the recorded video can help identify the criminal quickly. This saves time and helps bring justice to victims. It can also prevent future crimes by discouraging other offenders. Of course, some people think cameras are not only used for privacy. However, they are usually placed in public places, not in people ’s homes, so they do not really take away personal freedom. The main goal of cameras is to keep people safe, not to watch them closely In conclusion, I believe that cameras are a good thing for society and they give the feeling that you are not in danger