Teenagers nowadays spend too much time on playing video games. Describe the effects on teenagers, families, and society. Report the measures to solve the problem.

One of the pressing issues of society and parents is teenagers squendering their time on playing video games excessively. Although the problem has already resulted in serious issues, it can still be alleviated through adopting appropriate measures. This trend leads to several negative effects, the first of which is isolation. In other words, once adolescents immerse themselves in digital games, they start to ignore outdoor activities and meetings with family and friends which consequently dramatically reduces their social interaction. Another adverse impact of undue video gaming is that young people may not be able to differentiate reality from fantasy over time. For example, a boy in the US commited a robbery in order to know the reaction of police and check whether the events match the one in the game. Moreover, it has far-reaching effects on both mental and physical well-being. The World Health Organisation(WHO) reports that staring at the screen for a very long time strains eyes, which subsequently brings about decline in vision, decreases concentration, which gives rise to low academic performance, promotes sleep disorder, and reduces physical ability, which encourages obesity. Nevertheless, to adress this issue, a number of solutions can adopted. The possible action would be reinforcing supervision from adults. To put it simply, parents should limit the play time of their children. For instance, if young people are only allowed to engage with video games in twice or thrice a week, they will begin to lose their obsession. Furthermore, making them busy with other activities distances teenagers from their harmful habits. Psychology shows that children gravitate towards detrimental habits, when they are overly free or bored. So, in purpose of rectifying the problem, it is better to makle children involved in musical, artistic, or linguistic classes or take part in sports. In addition, schools need to help parents with creating weekly plan for students. In conclusion, While the issue have negative outcomes for family, society and teenagers themselves, numerous viable solutions can be implemented.