Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

In the modern era, some employers expect to contact their staff at any time, including during holidays. Even though this practice can bring some benefits to ordinary people, it also raises serious concern for employers' well being. So drawbacks of this trend outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, some staffs are required to be available all the time in some sectors, namely healthcare, IT support and any other emergency situations. This constant availability can prevent major problems, namely a loss of business, lives, and critical information. In urgent situtaions, staff may have to make a quick decision to overcome the obstacles, which require a high level of expertise. For example, professional cyber security staff cannot take a long break, because cyber attacks can occur at any moment. So a continuous training is needed in this field, and an extended holidays cannot be permitted. So employees are expected to be available all the time. On the other hand, constant work can lead to create some problems among workers, such as undue stress, anxiety, and an imbalance between personal and professional life. Without having holidays, people are not only unable to get relief, but they also cannot get some time with family and friends. As a result, divorce and suicide rate is more likely to increased, and they cannot focus on their work because of disturbance in their personal lives. For example, if workers do not have time for their family, their tie with families will break down, consequently being isolated can exert them to commit suicide. To conclude, although continuous availability can deter some serious predicament, which is one of the main advantages of this scenario, I believe that it will lead to create some problems in workers lives, such as divorce, depression, and even suicide.