In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

At the end of each academic year, students, teachers although parents are waiting to start their summer holidays. However, the question is: Which one is more convenient, long or shoet vaction? In this essay I will discuss the answer considering the expected values behind the long holidays, and why some are in favour pf shorter school hoilday. In general, having a break after spending long time studying or working is a positive reward that individuals need to charge their energy and get back to normal routine full of vitality. Yet, what is the right off duration?. Focoucing on schools, most of countriies give two months summer vacation. In my opinion this a fair duration that would give students enough period before getting back to their school. It will be reflecting on them and their family positively. For example, parents can develop their kids skills and give them chance to learn new intreasting things by enrolling them to one of the summer camps. During summer a lot of schools or communities open summer camps, and they provide different activities like teaching swimming, new languages, arts and community serveses. Also, some famillies prefer to travel and spend time with their children in discovering new places. Moreover, it has economical binfit, for instance parents will have opportunities to collect school fees befor starting of new year. Nevertheless, there is an argument in favour for short holiday, some people belive that long vactions have drawbacks on their kids. some children might spend their time in playing, eating snaks and non-healthy diet, or sleeping, and by the end of their break they usually forget what they learnt last yeat, gain weigh, land have no pation to get back to school. In conclusion, I belive that regardless to the vaction length, applying a schedual for different activities for our children willallow them to get the binfit of the summer time and mae them energitic and waiting to start their new year.