Some people believe that positions of high responsibility in a company (such as CEOs or directors) should receive much higher salaries than ordinary employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most CEOs are individuals who work as the head of the company, continuously trying to overhaul it to a more positive side. This sort of personality has to be respected by the whole company, and this is the reason why they earn more. However, directors usually take a higher amount of income than other employees. The point to be taken about this is that not every CEOs are the same - a particular amount seldom carry the name of "Boss", while only a few really participate in the company as "Leader". Regardless of the situation, both bosses and leaders should care about their workers. To do so, equal earnings should be set for all personnel working in the company, from ordinary staff all the way up to CEOs/CFOs. A similar strategy of equality by earnings can be seen in organisations that work in deep collaboration with their own staff, constantly looking after the process of the work itself without making any mistakes during the work. As a result, the majority of companies' presidents get approximately the same amount of money. In summary, while different statuses of individuals may lead to different incomes, the consequences may lead to widespread problems of inequality. Regarding leaders who work in co-working with their own staff, they usually earn similar income, avoiding the problem and creating an atmosphere of equality.