: In many countries, some employers reject job applicants because of their age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, working in some companies is becoming common among individuals, especially, young people, because of the desire to achieve financial independence. However, some managers and employers do not accept young workers. This trend is a highly negative development for both individuals and society. On the negative side, the main drawback is that many young people acquire enough knowledge to work and manage a company. In this advanced and competitive world, many young individuals try to achieve success and goals. They are working tirelessly and working hard. However, rejecting them to work in offices and companies impacts their actions. For example, when employers do not give allowance to people who have tried to work in a successful company with consistency and perseverance, their passion can be lost. As a result, it creates unfair financial instability and harms mental well-being. A further disadvantage is losing knowledgeable staff, leading to an unproductive atmosphere. Namely, many elderly employees are not knowledgeable, and they need to improve their qualifications. For example, in Japan, rejecting non-experienced staff was becoming common, in 2019. It had some repercussions, such as decreasing the budget and achieving success. In conclusion, rejecting job applicants due to their age is a completely negative development. This practice inflicts severe financial hardship on individuals and strips companies of invaluable, experienced workers. Ultimately, governments must enforce stricter anti-discrimination laws to protect citizens and maintain a productive, fair national economy for everyone.