Nowadays, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their families and friends. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the trend of hunting work while leaving family behind is increasing rapidly. Many believe that people need to move far from close ones to achieve their professional career goals. It is clear that there are major benefits such as overall development, however there are significant drawbacks as well like lonliness, home-sickness. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits in following paragraphs. On the one hand, individuals prefer to move to different cities or nations to accomplish goals their in favourable occupation. This is because, it helps them to grow and learn advanced skills. The main skill is discipline in life as most of the basic responsibilities are needed to be handled single handedly, as well as skills such as financial and time management can be learned. For instance, it is clearly seen in many students moving abroad to find work after studies, eventually in few years their personalities and habits are dramatically changed. This demonstrates that staying away from family can affect a human being in major positive developmental ways. On the other side, there could be plenty of negative points as well. Firstly, some people find it difficult to survive without their family in a new enviornment. In addition, many individuals suffer from depression due to pressure in their lives. Also, home-sickness and lonliness are another common terms among emotional folks as they have always lived with their relatives and friends. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that living alone in a unknown city or country has its major drawbacks; however, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages due to overall development of humans.