Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What is your opinion?

It is common knowledge that senior managers get much higher salary than ordinary workers. Some people argue that this is one of the best ways to attract the best workers. I agree with this statement as their work is considered to be more difficult and it will create competition for ordinary workers. It is clear as day that the owners of companies are considered to work more as compared their workers. To be more explicit, controlling the quality of tasks, making new strategies, considering the future plans make their job as much difficult as than ordinary workers. Moreover, managers are responsible for the failures of the company. For example, a recent research showed that the 56% of managers lose their job owing to the failure of companies. Another reason why I believe that managers should get higher salary is that a high wage will motivate workforces to work harder. To be more accurate, workers would try to work harder in order to get a high position in companies which can give rise to a high productivity. For instance, a recent survey showed that additional bonuses and money would make workers to work consequently. In conclusion, I am in support of paying more salary to directors since they work harder and it enhances productivity.