In modern times, Young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force Their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, adolescent are choosing to spend their time with their peers and friends rather than their own families. This is because they find more entertaining activities and no generational gap between each other, and sometimes to escape family quarrels. However, compelling the youngsters to stay at home has counterproductive results. Spending time with peers from the same age group brings tremendous pleasures and joy for young adults. In other words, they find a variety of amusing things to do together and experience peculiar things, therefore, they will become more ecstatic. That explains why children parks and gyms are bustling with young people. Moreover, some pathetic youngsters who have unstable families prefer to stay with their friends. Friends usually have the ability to ease one’s mind, so the youngs will escape their parents ’ problems and look for the piece with their friends. Researchers from Harvard university depicted that domestic problems are the main cause of kids running away with their mates. Forcing young adults to spend more time with their families will only worsen the problem. In this young age, individuals tend to be more obstinate and if they are compelled to do something, they will do you the exact opposite, so forcing them to stay at home and spend time with their parents will make they detest their parents and avoid them. Unless they find recreational activities that attract them, being forced to stay at home will not appeal to them. In conclusion, the reason why many adolescence prefer to spend the time with mates is because most of them find more compelling things to you or to stay away from their parents ' problem. If they are forced to stay at home without having better substitutions they will abhor your parents.