Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

In the modern world, many companies prefer to choose their staff by conducting interviews. I personally believe this method suites only some categories and there are other different ways to find a suitable fit for job positions. Throughout this essay, I will explain it in detail. To begin with, it is appropriate for some duties to select candidates via meetings because it required basic knowledge. To explain more, data entry jobs or graphic designers can be selected via interviews. To complete these types of task you need to know basics information. For example, my sister got the data entry work as soon as she finished her studies because she had the required qualifications. Hence, for some positions,it is acceptable to do conference before offering the employments. However, there are other ways to recognize someone skills such as offering some trial sessions. During one-on-one or group meetings you can only find out someones limited capability. To explain more, it is hard to find their skills through a meeting. The candidate may have all the study qualifications but she/he would not be the right fit. For instance, a friend of mine applied for duty manager position in a supermarket who had experience as a team leader in a duty-free shop. But hiring managers decided to offer him a trainee period to see whether he is going to fit in that group.He got through it and now he is one of the head managers in the supermarket group. Thus, offering some trial period is one of the better alternatives for interviews because you can notice what they are really capable of. To sum up, conference and one-on-one evaluations good for some work categories. But my personal point of view is it is always better to offer them some trail sessions to figure people's capability.