Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many businesses today employ a number of professionals to work in different areas of their organization. With that in mind, some employees believe equal wages brings about unity and regard between colleagues, while others believe in the opposite. It is completely disagreed that workers should be paid equally by the companies they work for. Analyzing the difference in the experience of employees as well as their attitude towards their subordinates. A few observations offer support that employees with higher positions in an organization should be paid better. For instance, If an employee was hired to be a companies chartered accountant, he should not get the same salary as that of a receptionist. In addition, the responsibilities of both individuals differs, being that the accountant is expected to deliver results on important information about the company. Whereas the receptionist might just be assigned to redirect calls to appropriate departments. Therefore, this makes it clear that a company is expected to pay according to an employee's level of competence. Various companies can also notice the lack of unity arising as the employees find that they are being paid the same despite their hardwork. For example if a worker in a lower position discovers that they are being paid the same as a senior colleague, a form of arrogance and disrespect might arise. Also, this could reduce the productivity of the workers and the company might notice most of their esteemed employees resigning from their jobs. Thus, it is paramount that employers pay close attention to the wages of their employees. To summarise, employers should be able to satisfy the financial needs of their workers based on their position in the company. Therefore, it is obvious that the idea of paying workers equally cannot be supported. It is also predictated predicated that the effect of the debate over equal payment will always be greater than the positve effect, and because of this, senior employees will never be paid the same salary as that of junior employees.