The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to me; ' credit ' performs better than ' cash ' when we talk about payment methods, in today's era. The 21st century world is a digital world. Although cash is still a crucial element in consideration-making, yet, ' credit cards ' are becoming all the more popular. It is not just convenient to carry a plastic card around, but concurrently, it is also a much safer bet in comparison to carrying around a bundle of cash. Belonging to the family of 'plastic money', credit cards allow one to go ahead and make a purchase, even without having the requisite amount handy with them. In several circumstances, this turns out to be a deal-maker. For instance; one may not go out with the intention of buying something at all, but still may come across an article which he/she cannot forgo. In such a situation, the lack of currency notes in the wallet to pay for the same would be the last thing that one would want. And this is where ' credit cards ' come to the rescue. With a good credit history, one may easily use their ' credit cards ' to make purchases, without a hassle. If people clear their ' credit card' bills regularly without defaulting, they get to enhance their ' credit score', which enables them to borrom even more, in the future. And on top of this, they even get rewarded for making purchases through their ' credit cards ', in the form of cash -backs and other incentives. However, one still has to be cautious with the use of credit as it is often seen that people mis-use this 'power of credit ' and end up with a bill, out of their bounds. At times, some people are also found guilty of not clearing up their credit card bills, which attracts penalties. Overall, ' credit cards ' trump ' cash ' anyday anyway, if used judiciously.