Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Although many developed nations employ about 50 per cent of female workers, the top positions are taken by men. Some opine that companies must allow a percentage of high-level jobs to be filled by women employees. This essay strongly agrees with that statement as women can take better business decisions and also they are strong in academics. In high school and University education, mostly girls are the toppers of the class which means that they are very dedicated and hard-working in academics. They possess good knowledge in all of the academic subjects. This is to say that they take things seriously and work strenuously to yield the result, which is one of the expected traits of a leadership team. Thus, a lady in a top position can definitely be a great asset to the company. Furthermore, women are the pillars of their families. Though they are said to be physically weak when compared to men, they are emotionally strong on the other hand. Similarly, they are capable of providing an effective business solution, as they think in various dimensions of a problem and also considerate about all of the pitfalls that the solution can cause. For instance, the vice president of my company is women, who are very successful in signing up for new projects and delivering the application on time. It is very evident that if the leadership team has a good number of females, undoubtedly it would bring glory to the firm. To conclude, nevertheless, there is an equal number of men and women deployed in most of the organizations in a country, only very few females are seen in the higher cadre. If a certain percentage is dedicated for ladies by the management, it would result in great success as they are good in academics and also decision making.