Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. • How far do you agree? • What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Undeniably, people who work in the entertainment industry or worldwide enterprises have more flexible salaries and potential than those employed in a hospital or school. People who work for government institutes have fixed salaries, such as doctors, nurses, or teachers. Their wages are generally lower than those who work in popular industries. I agree that doctors, nurses, or teachers are suffering unfair treatments, and we have to rethink the elements of how to value their works by the amount of salary. First of all, it is controversial to decide the values of different jobs. However, doctors and nurses are essential workers, and they devote themselves to save patients' life. It certainly has significant position and demands. Moreover, teachers are vital for the young generation as they are responsible for education. Education is an indispensable path for individuals. These essential occupations, however, have less salary compared to the others. The difference between people who work in the hospital and those who work as actors is the necessity. We can reflect on this element and make more balance on the salary. Also, doctors or nurses often need to work a shift at midnight as the medical service might be required anytime. We can make up their hard work by paying a higher salary or offer them a bonus. Compared to the entertainment industry or other businesses, education is a fundamental and long-term process. We need to invest more money to make a better environment for our young generation. To sum up, it is complex to judge the values of different types of industries. However, we can criticize our society's importance and needs and think of more long-term plans by the salary so that those essential industries will have a stronger foundation and more efforts into our lives and communities.