In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In recent years, how youngsters spend their time has changed: more time with their friends and less time with their family. This essay explores the reasons for this phenomenon and gives the opinion about the way of children spending time. To begin with, the change of young adults being time with their loved ones comes from several reasons. One of them is that a number of women have begun to work full- time so that both parents tend to be busy, thus contributing to less time with their children. Another important reason is that, with the development technology, social networking services such as twitter and Instagram have become popular among the young, which allows them to communicate with their friends more easily. This results in them spending more time together. Although parents would be unable to have much time with their children, I believe they should refrain from compelling their children to stay at home. Firstly, if the young are forced to stay at home, their parents would be swamped with their work and it would end up that their children stay at home alone, which would not contribute to the increase of family time. Secondly, the time spent on being with fiends would be valuable for youngsters. As they have something that they refrain from talking to their parents regarding romantic relationship, in Japan, their friends would be the one that they can rely on about such problems. In conclusion, there are several reasons why young adults have changed the way to spend their time and, in my opinion, their parents should avoid controlling this trend because it would be challenging and children need some time with their friends.