Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree? What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

In this competitive world, everyone is doing hard work to earn a handsome amount of money.A section of society asserts that people who are doing work for the upliftment of society are not getting sufficient monetary reward despite entertainers are getting more. I endorse this ideology to a large extent, and the factors to determine the pay scale are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, a prosperity of a nation depends upon how easily its health and education service is available to the countrymen. People who are serving humanity especially doctors and teachers/ masters do not get entitlement as per their responsibilities which not only affect their productivity but also discourage their morale to do anything in the favour of the nation. An article published in The Tribune reported that twenty per cent of teachers either leave their jobs or choose other professions due to not getting enough money.Apart from this, film actors who are just working for entertainment are earning billions and also enjoying fame and privilege.Despite, they are not contributing to the advancement of a nation which results in... However, there are multifarious factors that should consider while calculating the wage rate. The criticality of work is the prime reason behind it. Like doctors are the real warrior even in the toughest period of a pandemic, they are providing 24/7 services without any boundation of time. For example, during the global pandemic novel Corona satiation only nurses, doctors and teachers help us to move swiftly instead of those movie stars. Therefore, people should be recognized and paid for their work. To conclude, it is not justified to pay low rewards to the true contributors of society and there must be a regulatory system in which payment must be decided as per the criticality of the job and its contribution towards society.