Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

It is no doubt that hard work has to be appreciated; however,the profit gotten cannot be the same,as some may do the work better and more efficiently than others.It is common for business owners to recompense their staff for their good deeds.They do these normally in cash,but it usually carries a load on other staff.Probably, it can be nice to share the amount with everyone,but it isn't possible that way. That is why there are other ways to approach this. In general, appreciating employees with money is a very effective style of payment.It boosts the staff's motivation to work,plus an added advantage on the company itself,more like a win-win on both sides.In line with that, it is an avenue to influence others to try to put in their best so as to attain the same feat. Moreover, it opens the way for newbies to be brought in. This is mainly on the staff. For instance,a tech employee has a friend working for another firm.He/she can tell him all about the benefits of working for the company and another person has been added! On the other hand, we are humans, and as,humans we easily fall prey to lust and envy. This is the underlining problem in such business.Due to this, there are other ways aside from financial benefits.One of them could be giving them a day off. Besides, we can all agree that the road to success is not easy.These glorified business workers sometimes don't get enough sleep or even eat well, just to reach their goal. Hence, one of the best gifts to offer, is giving them a day or two to relax and enjoy themselves. In addition to that, trips can be awarded to them with all expenses paid by the company. This by far,in my own opinion, is the most beneficial way to crown the efforts of successful business men /women. To sum up, rewarding firm workers with money is indeed a very nice way to appreciate them.Notwithstanding this, I believe if business employers carried out these methods coupled with financial ones, it will be of great advantage to both the company and its workers, and reduce negative incentives that may arise in others.