Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. -How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

The earning of film actors or company bosses may seem much greater because they take a greater risk in securing their job, at the same time, certain workers such as nurses, doctors, and teachers should be paid more as their role is necessary for the society. They should be valued for their work based on the work they do. Firstly, service industries like nurses, doctors and teachers do more than we could imagine. Physician and medical care staff work very hard to contribute to the community. Moreover, they spend more time studying than any other careers in order to do these jobs and their work schedules are unstable too. Their earnings are less than they should be. One example is the teachers. They not only give knowledge to their students but also spend time watching and guiding students' moral behaviors and maintaining their safety at schools. This is an invaluable task because it leads to creating people of value in the future. Hence, they should be paid more in the form of specific professional fees. The increase payment can be a testament to the occupational values that are indispensable in the society, whether now or in the future. Secondly, it's normal for film actors to earn a high wage for the work they do because the period of their career is very short. But their work has a great influence on the public when they perform or appear on advertisement. Their fans will go and buy the things they advertised. These things can lead to the growth of companies that hire them for the advertisement. Consequently, it is typical for them to maintain a lot of money from this career. Conversely, if they aren’t working hard, the money they earn will decrease because of the wage they earn based on the length of films or the number of drama episodes. The same applies to company bosses. It's common that the bosses of any company earn a huge sum of money because they are the ones who decide on the strategies and possibilities of the company. If they make the right decision, it would benefit their company and awards should be given to them who implement the direction of the company. On the other hand, if they make a wrong decision, it will also have negative effect on their company. Therefore, they should be paid for the performance they actually do, not because of the name of their job. In conclusion, fundamental industries should be paid more because their work is very important for the society and can’t be without these professions. Film actors and leaders of any corporation are typical to earn a huge sum of money from their tasks because of various factors in their career.