Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Many companies provide free membership for using gyms and sports clubs to their workers because they think it can make their employee be healthy which can lead to improving the effectiveness of their works whereas others firm argue that they are not necessary. This essay will examine both views of this issue in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are many reasons to support why some companies provide subsidised membership of gyms and sports to their worker. To begin with, free memberships can encourage workers to do sports activities which can lead to keeping their workers fit. As a result, people who have a good health can be done any task of works with the best results. Furthermore, companies can reduce the cost of health care services if their worker has good health. All things considered, it can be seen that there are many benefits of the health of worker which companies consider about this issue. On the other hand, some companies believe that the subsidize of gyms and sports clubs is not necessary. To start with, companies think it is too much cost spending to take care of workers and they think the effectiveness of work is occurred by brainstorming of the worker which is more important than worker's health. Another point which should be taken to consideration is the fact that they think many employees are interested in doing exercise. As a result, why some companies argue with this issue. In conclusion, there are many strong arguments of both views of this issue. Although some companies believe with worker's health can run business effectively, others think it is not necessary because it depends on employee perspectives.