In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In this contemporary epoch, the behaviours of young adults have changed with the advancement of technology. They like to spend more time with their friends rather than the family because of their changing personal preferences. While some people think that parents should impose some rules for their children to spend more time with their family, I do not believe this is the right way to make them stay at home, and this essay will depict the explanations to describe my opinion and the probable reasons behind this change. First of all, the leading contributing factor behind this trend is that the internet has evolved immensely, which is easily accessible for every level. Moreover, Youngsters spend most of their time surfing the internet whereas they can find friends with similar interests in social media. Such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter and many other apps, which make addiction to the young generation. For example, recent data from American youth corner magazine demonstrate that a significant amount of young adults have an addiction to this kind of social media app, and therefore they have chosen to pass their time with their social media friends than their family members. On the other hand, in my perspective, parents should not force their children to stay home. Nevertheless, they can manage some time from their hectic busy schedule to make a strong bonding with their children, which could help make sense of responsibility among young people. For instance, according to data of Indian social organisations, young people comparatively are less involved in a crime, with a good family bonding, while in most cases, the criminals are from a broken or rigorous family. Hence, every parent should be friendly with their children instead of making a strict environment for the next generation. In conclusion, several reasons lie behind the change in young people's behaviour. However, parents should not force them to do anything, and they can control their children by giving them some quality time and creating a sense of the value of family in life.