In mordern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. 1. Why has this change occured? 2. Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home

These days children find it more fun to spend their hours with their contemporaries than family members. They are enjoying this more as it definitely helps them to think and exercise their brainstorming in their own way. Being surrounded by friends most of the time helps them to explore their own self-esteem. Once their self-esteem is awakened it encourages them to explore new discoveries and inventions at an early age. For instance: children's participation in different sports activities has drastically increased and sooner they will bring many of the awards from international competitive arenas too. However, controlling the child by not letting them spend more time with their friends, can hamper the child to grow independently. And so it also obstructs them to think and share their views with their friends. So maybe in later days, the child becomes more passive and introverted which again keeps them away from the people at large. For instance; we can always cote the famous Scientist Issac Newton, as sir Netwon was very much shy to mix with people and he couldn't speak well with outsiders for long years. In conclusion, the scion is found to spend their time with their friends than within the four walls of their home in a way it’s better as it helps them to build their character more freely and independently. All said and done one thing we must watch is that heir must not fall in bad company and ruin their lives in drugs and other notorious activities.