Most high level positions in companies are filled by men eventhough the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50%female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain % of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite the availability of more than 50% of working females in a lot of progressive nations, men hold the reins of the topmost designations. Considering this fact, many a man believes that a specific quota of such positions in multinational organizations can be allocated to women. I strongly agree with this as it not only will give fair chance to deserving ladies but also stimulates them to choose men-oriented domains. Admittedly,gender biases has not been prevailing in the corporate world for a long time for no reason. It is indeed because of the men-dominated society which creates a mindset that women can not work efficiently in high-level positions. Who can forget the first lady fighter pilot 'Gunjan Saxena' who had to go through several humiliations by her male colleagues because of in acceptance on their part? Although the girls might be equipped with potential and calibre,still men are unable to accept them in their domains. Subsequently, in order to break this gender barrier, a certain amount of seat allocation for girls is justified. Besides, a lot of girls, despite having interests, are being demoralised by society by saying that heavy fields such as the army, police, IAS require huge physical strength, which can only be handled by the males. However, what society fails to realise is that owing to the sophistication in technology and the presence of training institutes, girls can easily be compensated with muscle power. Therefore,making a reservation for girls will be a fruitful decision in the direction of women's empowerment. For instance, Mary Kom, an Indian boxer has great muscle strength. In conclusion, in this society where males in higher positions outmatch females, the companies should keep some space for girls to acquire the best positions so that they did not become prey to genderbiasness and could be encouraged to join the field they want.